Ethereum Online Casinos

If you want to use your Ethereum Coins in an online casino, there are several providers to choose from. To help you find the right casino right away, we have compiled the Top Ethereum Online Casinos, including bonus offers and all other information. In our test report, you can find out at which provider it is actually worth opening an account and betting ETH.

We have looked closely at our tests and the most important areas such as security and fairness under the microscope, but also an eye on the bonus offer or the welcome bonus and checked which games and what variety of games are waiting for you. With our selection, there is something for every casino player.

Last update: 2. September 2022
Why trust us?

We work according to transparent editorial guidelines and disclose our testing methods as well as funding. This article may contain links to our partners, but this does not influence our objective view in any way.

Best ETH Casinos 2022

Up to 20% cashback per day
Cashback
Bonus conditions *
9.9
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (10)
Bets.io review
45 % Cashback + 30 Free Spins
Cashback
Bonus conditions *
9.9
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (12)
JustBit review
130% up to 1 BTC + 300 free spins
Welcome bonus special
Bonus conditions *
9.8
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (6)
Wildcoins review
1000€
Welcome Package
Bonus conditions *
9.8
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (12)
TrueFlip review
Up to C$750 + 100 FS
Welcome bonus
Bonus conditions *
9.8
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (8)
  • usd-coin
RollingSlots review
5 BTC + 100 Free Spins
Welcome bonus
Bonus conditions *
9.8
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (5)
7Bit Casino review
20% Cashback on Monday
Monday Cashback
Bonus conditions *
9.8
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (7)
Coinslotty review
500USD + 200 Free Spins
Welcome Bonus
Bonus conditions *
9.8
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (8)
  • usd-coin
PlayZilla review
100% up to 1 BTC
Welcome bonus
Bonus conditions *
9.8
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (12)
  • usd-coin
Rocketpot review
Welcome bonus package up to €1,000
Welcome bonus
Bonus conditions *
9.8
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (9)
Wolfy Casino review

Advantages of Ethereum in Online Casinos

One of the main reasons why many players like to use Ethereum coins in online casinos is the security of the cryptocurrency. Since the currency is based on a blockchain, it is safe from manipulation.

The only way to access your coins would be a hacker attack on the casino, but its software is secured and locked multiple times. You can also increase the level of security yourself by going to your account and locking the wallet where you keep your virtual currency using 2-factor authentication. This way, you prevent third parties from gaining access to your wallet.

Another advantage of playing with Ethereum at online casinos is the elimination of costs and fees. Depositing and withdrawing are free of charge with the cryptocurrency. The costs may occur if you exchange your winnings from the wallet into another currency – such as euros. So, before making your withdrawal, find out about possible conversion fees and, if necessary, wait for the right time to make a withdrawal.

Disadvantages of Ethereum in Online Casinos

There are also some disadvantages to this cryptocurrency, which you should be aware of before depositing and gambling with Ethereum at online casinos.

The first disadvantage we want to mention is that a cryptocurrency like Ethereum is not as widely used as traditional FIAT currencies. In addition, some cryptocurrencies are more widespread and not so well-known. The most well-known currency is undoubtedly Bitcoin. In comparison, Ether is not as widespread – outside of the eGaming scene – and it is therefore much more difficult to use the coins as a payment method in a conventional online store. Here you would have to exchange the coins for “real money,” which also shouldn’t be a problem.

Besides the limited presence, there is another disadvantage we need to mention. No matter what cryptocurrency you own, you will have to face transaction costs when converting even fiat currency to crypto coins on an exchange platform. Even though this has nothing to do with Ethereum online casino, we want to list it here.

In summary, however, we can say that the advantages of Ethereum outweigh the disadvantages. The anonymous and secure transfer of money, as well as the transaction speed, are very impressive. The only thing you shouldn’t forget is to look closely at the provider when choosing an Ethereum online casino. Otherwise, you really can’t say anything seriously negative about cryptocurrency.

Finding the Right Ethereum (ETH) Casino

The perfect Ethereum online casino not only offers its players a large game selection and special bonus offers, but also has a good support ideally with live chat and a license. To help you find the perfect casino immediately, we have listed all the important facts typical for a good and trustworthy Ethereum online casino here.

Bonus – Are there any no deposit bonus offers for Ethereum casinos?
Deposit and withdrawal – What are the special features of Ethereum?
Security – What should I look out for at Ethereum casinos?
Live Casino With Tether – Which games are available?
Mobile Apps – Does the casino offer apps or web apps?
Game Offer – How extensive is the game selection?
Customer Service – Will I receive help from the casino?

Bonus in Ethereum Casinos

When looking for a reasonable and attractive casino, a good welcome bonus or new customer bonus plays an important role. This welcome bonus in the form of additional funds or free spins is a reward for your first deposits at a casino.

However, there is also a different deposit bonus depending on the casino provider. However, the best Ethereum casinos not only offer a new customer bonus but also excellent bonus conditions and wagering requirements. Here you can find a selection of the best Ethereum bonus offers and welcome packages at online casinos.

Deposit and Withdrawal

After you have chosen your Ethereum online casino favourite, you can register on their website, create your account and then make your deposit. You will first be asked for your preferred payment option. In order to be able to deposit in Ether, you need to have some first. You can exchange your FIAT currency for Ether on the so-called exchanges. However, inform yourself in advance about the current transaction costs and the exchange rate – i.e. how much 1 ETH (Ether) is currently worth.

After that, you still need a digital wallet – a wallet where you can safely store the coins. Once that is done, you can go to the deposit area and transfer the money to your user account. Make sure you check the information regarding the minimum deposit. You will be asked for your address (the public key) when making a deposit.

How Fast Can I Start Playing With Ethereum?

If you’ve already created an account at your online casino, you can deposit your coins and start playing with your starting balance immediately.

How Fast Will I Receive My Winnings With Ethereum?

We have tested it for you and couldn’t find any problems connected to withdrawals at Ethereum online casinos. The winnings are paid out smoothly and quickly. To make a withdrawal, you go to the withdrawal area in your account and then choose the currency you want to use. In our case, that is Ether. Then enter the amount and confirm the transaction. That’s it. Your winnings will then be transferred to your Ether wallet / digital wallet.

As you certainly know, before your first withdrawal, a check is performed to verify your identity. The so-called KYC procedure, which stands for “know your customer”, is not complicated and is very common among trustworthy online casinos. You’ll be asked to send a copy of your ID card to the online casino.

Ethereum cryptocurrency coin
Ethereum – more than just a cryptocurrency

Security

Your security is important not only to us but also to a good, trustworthy online casino. A top ETH online casino has a valid gambling license issued by a regulatory authority. Below you can find other important characteristics of a top casino in detail.

How to Find Trustworthy Ethereum Online Casinos

First and foremost, you can recognize a trustworthy online casino by a valid gambling license, quickly accessible bonus terms and conditions, information on new customer bonuses and other bonus offers, T&Cs and privacy policies. Furthermore, a significant value is added to an Ethereum online casino if it offers customer support via email and live chat, has other certificates for randomized gaming, an SSL-encrypted website and 2-factor authentication for players.

Are Ethereum Online Casinos Legal?

Yes. It is not illegal to play at an online casino with cryptocurrency or have your winnings paid out in Ether.

Is My Ethereum Safe With Casinos?

Yes! A reputable and good online casino attaches great importance to your and their data security! That’s why a modern online casino has an encryption technology called SSL and also offers you the option to protect your player account using 2-factor authentication.

Live Casino with Ethereum

The range of games offered in an Ethereum online casino is not limited to just one type of game, for example slots. You can experience the same gaming pleasure as in any other online casino and can also access the live casino offer. It is now common that a top Ethereum online casino has an extensive live casino category.

The largest game developer in the live casino industry is Evolution Gaming. But there are other providers such as Ezugi, Ebet, Asia Gaming, Microgaming, Playtech, Pragmatic Play or Authentic Gaming. Since the list is very long, we have compiled a list of the top live casinos to help you find your way around.

Do Ethereum Casinos Offer Apps or Web Apps?

You can also use your coins conveniently with your smartphone at an online casino. The Ethereum online casino games are also available on the go. Thanks to responsive web design, you don’t need any extra software on your cell phone but can simply open the casino website via your mobile browser and start playing.

Game Offer – How Extensive Is the Selection?

When using Ethereum coins, you don’t have to sacrifice anything at your online casino! If your casino offers Ethereum as a payment method, you can access the casino’s entire range of offers and bonus promotions or welcome packages whether it’s table games, slots or poker.

You don’t have to worry about a limited game offer. In all our top online casinos, the game selection is so large that you must first find your way around.

Here are our favourites. At the top of the list are Bitcasino, Bitstarz and Playamo.

300€ + 150 Free Spins
300 Euro welcome bonus
Bonus conditions *
9.6
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (6)
Playamo review
500 € + 200 Free Spins
Welcome Bonus
Bonus conditions *
9.6
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (5)
BitStarz review
Register and collect 100 Free Spins
Free Spins
Bonus conditions *
9.3
/ 10
Very good
Cryptocurrencies (8)
Bitcasino review

Customer Service

Competent customer service is not only available 24/7 via email or contact form but also has a live chat with a real service employee (no bot answers). Players can benefit from FAQ or a help area where questions on topics such as turnover conditions, bonus conditions, info on minimum deposits, etc. are already answered.

What Is Ethereum?

Technically, Ethereum is not a cryptocurrency. The word Ethereum refers to the platform. The actual term for crypto payment on the web is Ether.

However, the word Ethereum is often chosen as the name for the cryptocurrency on the internet. Ethereum, like other cryptocurrencies, works with blockchain technology.

There are currently about 103 million ethers in circulation. Especially in the eGambling scene, the Ether payment method is very popular and also very commonly used.

Who Is Behind Ethereum?

The founder of Ethereum is Vitalik Dimitriyevich Buterin – a colourful figure in the crypto scene. He was born on January 31, 1994, in Kolomna, Russia, and began looking deeply into blockchain technology at the age of 17. Buterin doesn’t draw much attention to himself, quite the opposite. He forgoes an official management designation and prefers to focus on the further development of online money in his foundation.

The Ethereum Foundation was founded in 2014 in the Swiss crypto-valley in Zug. The first Ether was released on June 30, 2015.

How Secure Is Ethereum?

We have already provided detailed security information and the advantages and disadvantages above. We can say that playing with Ether at an online casino is absolutely safe. If you choose Ethereum online casinos from our list, you are in the best hands.

Ethereum Casino Alternatives

In addition to Ethereum, there are other alternative cryptocurrencies you can choose to play with at online casinos. There are plenty of different providers here. If you prefer an e-wallet, you can select PayPal, Neteller or Skrill as an alternative, but you can also go for the best-known and most popular cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ripple or Tether.

Crypto currency Number of casinos
Bitcoin Casinos 22
Litecoin Casinos 20
Dogecoin Casinos 18
Tether Casinos 18
Bitcoin Cash Casinos 17
Ripple Casinos 15
Tron Casinos 11
Cardano Casinos 9
USD Coin Casinos 8
Binance Coin Casinos 6
EOS Casinos 2
Dash Casinos 2
Monero Casinos 2
Chainlink Casinos 1
Solana Casinos 1
Our casino crypto currencies

Conclusion

Overall, we can say that Ethereum is a very popular and trustworthy payment method – especially in the online casino scene. You definitely don’t have to worry when paying with Ether coins. Also, the range of Ethereum casino sites is large and will keep growing!

So, if you enjoy cryptocurrencies and are also not averse to gambling, you will find what you are looking for at an ETH casino, and it doesn’t matter if it’s roulette or blackjack, slot machines or sports betting. In an Ethereum online casino, everyone gets their money’s worth.

FAQ – Frequently Asked Questions

Do Ethereum casinos only accept Ethereum as currency?

No. If it’s not a specific Ethereum online casino, you can choose another payment method. Each casino offers different methods.

Can I play the same games in Ethereum casinos as in regular online casinos?

Yes, you can play all the games offered at Ethereum casinos. Only rarely are there separate currency-specific games.

Is it possible to play with Ethereum in mobile online casinos?

Yes, you can play with your ETH coins on your smartphone or tablet (iOS or Android) at your favourite online casino.

Are there Ethereum online casinos with no deposit bonus?

Ethereum casinos also offer bonuses, such as a welcome bonus, often in the form of free spins. But welcome packages that are a mixture of free spins and a deposit bonus can also be seen.  You can hardly find the so-called no-deposit bonus (bonus with no deposit required).

Ethereum Online Casinos

Wenn du deine Ethereum Coins im Online Casino einsetzen willst, stehen dir einige Anbieter zur Auswahl. Damit du die passende Spielbank auf Anhieb findest, haben wir dir die Top Ethereum Online Casinos samt Bonus Angeboten und allen weiteren Infos zusammengestellt. In unserem Testbericht erfährst du, bei welchem Anbieter es sich tatsächlich lohnt ein Konto zu eröffnen und ETH zu setzen.

Wir haben bei unseren Tests genau hingesehen und die wichtigsten Bereiche wie Sicherheit und Fairness unter die Lupe genommen aber auch ein Auge auf das Bonusangebot bzw. den Willkommensbonus geworfen und geprüft, welche Spiele und welche Vielfalt an Spielen auf dich warten. Bei unserer Auswahl ist für jeden Casinospieler etwas dabei.

Die besten ETH Casinos 2021

300€ + 250 Freispiele
Willkommenspaket
Bonusbedingungen *
Oshi Casino Erfahrungen
500€ + 200 Freispiele
Willkommensbonus
Bonusbedingungen *
ZetCasino Erfahrungen
500€ + 200 Freispiele
Willkommensbonus
Bonusbedingungen *
7Bit Casino Erfahrungen
500€ + 200 Freispiele
100% Willkommensbonus
Bonusbedingungen *
9.8
/ 10
Sehr gut
FezBet Erfahrungen
Alle 20 Minuten Free Coins abstauben
Free Coins alle 20 Minuten
Bonusbedingungen *
BetFury Erfahrungen
0,5 BTC + 300 Freispiele
Willkommensbonus
Bonusbedingungen *
Cobra Casino Erfahrungen
5 BTC plus 300 Freispiele
Willkommenspaket
Bonusbedingungen *
mBit Casino Erfahrungen
100€ + 500 Freispiele
Willkommensbonus DE
Bonusbedingungen *
PlayZilla Erfahrungen
0,5 BTC + Freispiele
Willkomensbonus
Bonusbedingungen *
Bitcoincasino.io Erfahrungen
220€ + 170 Freispiele
Willkommensbonus
Bonusbedingungen *
9.6
/ 10
Sehr gut
20Bet Erfahrungen

Wie finde ich das richtig Ethereum (ETH) Casino für mich?

Das perfekte Ethereum Online Casino bietet seinen Spielern nicht nur eine große Spielauswahl und spitzen Bonusangebote, sondern verfügt auch über einen guten Support bestenfalls mit Live-Chat und natürlich einer Lizenz. Damit du auf einen Blick das perfekte Casino findest, haben wir dir hier alle wichtigen Fakten für ein gutes und seriöses Ethereum Online Casino aufgelistet. 

Ethereum Online Casinos
Ethereum – mehr als nur eine Kryptowährung

Bonus – Welchen Bonus erhalte ich, wenn ich mit Ethereum spielen möchte?

Bei der Suche nach einer vernünftigen und attraktiven Spielbank spielt ein schmackhafter Willkommensbonus oder Neukundenbonus eine wichtige Rolle. Dieser Willkommensbonus bestimmt, mit welcher zusätzlichen Zahlung oder Freispielen deine ersten Einzahlungen im Online Casino belohnt wird. 

Hier gibt es aber je nach Spielbank Anbieter auch einen anderen Einzahlungsbonus. Die besten Ethereum Casinos bieten aber nicht nur ein Neukundenbonus an, sondern überzeugen auch durch einfach zu erfüllende Bonusbedingungen und Umsatzbedingungen. Wir haben dir hier die besten Ethereum Bonus Angebote und Willkommenspakete im Online Casino zusammengestellt. 

Einzahlung und Auszahlung – Welche Besonderheiten gibt es bei Ethereum?

Nachdem du deinen Ethereum Online Casino Favoriten ausgewählt hast, registrierst du dich ganz einfach auf deren Website und legst somit dein eigenes Benutzerkonto an. Dann geht es auch schon an die Einzahlung. Du wirst zuerst nach deiner gewünschten Zahlungsoption gefragt. Damit du in Ether einzahlen kannst, musst du natürlich erstmal welche besitzen. In sogenannten Exchanges kannst du deine FIAT-Währung in Ether umwechseln. Informiere dich vorab aber immer über die aktuellen Transaktionskosten und den Kurs – also wie viel 1 ETH (Ether) aktuell wert ist. 

Anschließend brauchst du noch eine digitale Geldbörse, also ein Wallet, auf dem du die Coins dann sicher ablegen kannst. Ist das mal erledigt, kannst du in deinem Benutzerkonto unter den Punkt Einzahlungsbereich Geld aufbuchen. Informiere dich auch über die Mindesteinzahlung. Bei der Einzahlung wird man dich nach deiner Adresse (den Public Key) fragen.

Wie schnell kann ich mit Ethereum spielen?

Wenn du dir schon ein Benutzerkonto in deinem Online Casino angelegt hast, kannst du deine Coins sofort aufbuchen und auch sofort mit deinem Startguthaben spielen. 

Wie schnell erhalte ich meinen Gewinn mit Ethereum?

Wir haben es für dich getestet und haben festgestellt, dass es absolut keine Probleme bei der Auszahlung im Ethereum Online Casino gibt. Deine Gewinne werden problemlos und schnell ausgezahlt. Dazu musst du einfach in deinem Benutzerkonto den Bereich Auszahlung auswählen und dann die gewünschte Währung auswählen. In unserem Fall wäre das jetzt Ether. Dann noch die Summe angeben und die Transaktion bestätigen. Fertig. Dein Gewinn wird dann auf dein Ether Wallet / deine digitale Brieftasche transferiert. 

Wie du sicherlich weißt, wird vor deiner allerersten Auszahlung ein Check durchgeführt der deine Identität überprüft. Dies ist unkompliziert und auch die Norm unter seriösen Online Casinos. Dies nennt sich KYC-Prozedere. KYC steht für “know your customer” – was zu Deutsch „kenne deinen Kunden“ heißt. Du wirst also gebeten, eine Kopie deines Personalausweises an das Online Casino zu senden.

Sicherheit & Seriosität

Nicht nur uns ist deine Sicherheit wichtig, sondern auch einem seriösen und guten Online Casino. Ein Top ETH Online Casino verfügt natürlich über eine gültige Glücksspiellizenz einer Regulierungsbehörde. Was aber noch wichtig ist und ein Casino zu einem Top Casino macht, haben wir hier genauer aufgelistet. 

Wie erkenne ich seriöse Ethereum Online Casinos?

In erster Linie erkennst du ein seriöses Online Casino anhand einer gültigen Glücksspiel Lizenz, schnell erreichbaren Bonusbedingungen, Infos zu Neukundenbonus und allen anderen Bonusangeboten, AGB und Datenschutzrichtlinien. Zudem wertet es ein Casino auf, wenn es neben einem Kundensupport per E-Mail auch einen Live-Chat – bevorzugt natürlich in deutscher Sprache – anbietet. Weitere Zertifikate für zufallsgeneriertes Spielen, eine SSL-Verschlüsselte Website und natürlich eine 2-Faktor-Authentifizierung für die Spieler im Ethereum Online Casino. 

Sind Ethereum Online Casinos legal?

Ja. Es ist nicht verboten, in einem Online Casino mit Kryptowährung zu spielen oder dir deinen Gewinn in Ether auszahlen zu lassen. 

Sind meine Ethereum sicher aufgehoben bei den Casinos?

Ja! Ein seriöses und gutes Online Casino legt sehr großen Wert auf die Sicherheit deiner und auch deren Daten! Deshalb verfügt ein modernes Online Casino über eine Verschlüsselungstechnik namens SSL und wird dir auch die Möglichkeit anbieten, dein Spielerkonto mittels 2-Faktor-Authentifizierung zu schützen.

Live Casino mit Ethereum

Das Spielangebot ist in einem Ethereum Online Casino nicht nur auf eine Spielart wie Slots begrenzt. Dir steht dasselbe Spielvergnügen bevor wie in einem anderen Online Casino auch. So auch das Live Casino Angebot. Es ist mittlerweile auch fast schon Standard, dass ein Top Ethereum Online Casino über eine große Live-Casino Kategorie verfügt. 

Der größte Spielehersteller / Spieleentwickler in der Live Casino Branche ist Evolution Gaming. Aber auch andere Anbieter wie etwa Ezugi, Ebet, Asia Gaming, Microgaming, Playtech, Pragmatic Play oder Authentic Gaming. Du siehst, die Liste ist wirklich lang. Damit du dich zurechtfindest, haben wir dir natürlich eine Liste der Top Live Casinos zusammengestellt. 

Mobile Apps – Bietet das Ethereum Casino Apps oder Web Apps?

Du kannst deine Coins natürlich auch ganz bequem mit deinem Smartphone im Online Casino einsetzen. Auch die Ethereum Online Casinospiele sind für dich mobil abrufbar. Dank responsive Web-Design brauchst du dafür auch keine extra Software am Handy, sondern kannst die Casinowebsite ganz einfach über deinen Handy Browser öffnen und loslegen. 

Spieleangebot – Wie groß ist die Auswahl?

Bei der Verwendung von Ethereum Coins musst du bei deiner Online Spielbank auf nichts verzichten! Wenn dein Wahl-Casino Ethereum als Zahlungsmethode anbietet, kannst du auch auf das gesamte Angebot des Casinos und deren Bonusangebote oder Willkommenspakete zugreifen. Egal, ob bei Tischspiele, Slots oder Poker.

In all unseren Top Online Casinos ist die Spielauswahl auch so groß, dass du dich erstmal zurechtfinden muss. Über ein zu kleines Spielangebot musst du dir also absolut keine Sorgen machen.

Hier sind unsere Favoriten. Ganz vorne mit dabei natürlich Bitcasino, Bitstarz und Playamo

300€ + 150 Freispiele
300 Euro Willkommensbonus
Bonusbedingungen *
Playamo Erfahrungen
500€ + 200 Freispiele
Willkommensbonus
Bonusbedingungen *
BitStarz Erfahrungen
Registrieren und 100 Free Spins kassieren
Freispiele
Bonusbedingungen *
Bitcasino Erfahrungen

Kundenservice – Bietet das Casino Hilfe auf Deutsch an?

Ein kompetenter Kundenservice ist nicht nur 24/7 via E-Mail oder Kontaktformular erreichbar, sondern verfügt auch über eine Live-Chat-Variante und dies bestenfalls auch mit einem echten Servicemitarbeiter (keine Botantworten) in deutscher Sprache. Von großem Vorteil sind aber FAQ oder ein Hilfebereich in den Fragen zu Themen wie Umsatzbedingungen, Bonusbedingungen, Infos zu Mindesteinzahlungen usw. bereits beantwortet werden.

Was sind die Vorteile von Ethereum in Onlinecasinos?

Ein Hauptgrund warum viele Spieler gerne auf Ethereum Coins im Online Casino zurückgreifen ist die Sicherheit der Kryptowährung. Da die Währung auf einer Blockchain basiert, ist sie somit sicher vor Manipulation. 

Der einzige Weg, auf deine Coins zugreifen zu können, wäre ein Hackerangriff auf das Casino aber sowohl deren Software ist mehrfach abgesichert und abgeriegelt und auch du selbst hast die Möglichkeit deine Sicherheit zu erhöhen, indem du in deinem Benutzerkonto dein Wallet, in dem du deine virtuelle Währung aufbewahrst, mittels 2-Faktor-Authentifizierung verriegelst. Somit verhinderst du, dass Dritte keinen Zugang zu deinem Wallet erhalten können. 

Ein weiterer Vorteil, wenn du mit Ethereum im Online Casino spielen möchtest, sind die wegfallenden Kosten und Gebühren. Das Einzahlen und Auszahlen ist mit der Kryptowährung kostenlos. Für dich können nur Kosten anfallen, wenn du deinen Gewinn aus dem Wallet in einer anderen Währung – etwa Euro – umtauschen möchtest. Informiere dich also vor deiner Auszahlung über mögliche Umrechnungsgebühren und warte gegebenenfalls den richtigen Zeitpunkt für eine Auszahlung ab.

Was sind die Nachteile von Ethereum in Onlinecasinos?

Komplett frei von Nachteilen ist diese Kryptowährung aber nicht. Deshalb solltest du dir auch über die Nachteile von Ethereum im Onlinecasino bewusst sein, bevor du mit dem Einzahlen und Spielen loslegst. 

Der erste Nachteil, den du kennen solltest, ist, dass eine Kryptowährung wie Ethereum natürlich nicht so weit verbreitet ist wie herkömmliche FIAT-Währungen. Zudem gibt es auch bei den Kryptowährungen weiter verbreitete und nicht so bekannte Kryptocoins. Die wohl bekannteste Währung ist sicherlich der Bitcoin. Der Ether ist im Vergleich dazu – außerhalb der eGaming Szene – nicht so weit verbreitet und es ist demnach deutlich schwieriger, die Coins etwa in einem herkömmlichen Online Shop als Zahlungsmethode zu verwenden. Hier müsstest du die Coins dann wieder zu “Echtgeld” umtauschen was aber auch kein Problem darstellen sollte. 

Neben der Verbreitung gibt es noch einen weiteren Nachteil, den wir dir fairerweise nicht vorenthalten wollen. Egal welche Kryptowährung du besitzt, du musst beim Umwechseln in der Wechselstube selbst von Fiat-Währung zu Kryptocoins mit Transaktionskosten rechnen. Dies hat mit dem Ethereum Online Casino natürlich nichts zu tun. Dennoch wollen wir es dir hier auflisten. 

Zusammenfassend können wir aber sagen, dass die Vorteile von Ethereum auf jeden Fall überwiegen. Nicht nur der anonyme und sichere Transfer des Geldes, sondern auch die Transaktionsgeschwindigkeit ist sehr überzeugend. Wichtig ist wirklich nur, dass du bei deiner Ethereum Online Casino Wahl einen genauen Blick auf den Anbieter wirfst. Ansonsten kann man wirklich nichts gravierend negatives zu der Kryptowährung sagen.

Was ist Ethereum?

Technisch gesehen ist Ethereum keine Kryptowährung. Das Wort Ethereum bezieht sich auf die Plattform. Die tatsächliche Wortwahl für die Bezahlung im Netz wird Ether genannt. 

Natürlich wird im Internet aber oft was Wort Ethereum als Bezeichnung für die Kryptowährung gewählt. Ethereum arbeitet wie auch andere Kryptowährungen mit der Blockchain-Technologie. 

Derzeit befinden sich etwa 103 Millionen Ether im Umlauf. Vor allem in den eGambling Szene ist die Ether Zahlungsmethode sehr beliebt und auch sehr oft im Einsatz.

Wer steckt hinter Ethereum?

Der Gründer von Ethereum ist Vitalik Dimitriyevich Buterin und ist in der Kryptoszene ein bunter Hund. Er wurde am 31. Januar 1994 in Kolomna, Russland geboren und begann bereits im Alter von 17 Jahren sich intensiv mit der Blockchain-Technologie auseinander zu setzen. Buterin drängt sich aber nicht in den Vordergrund, ganz im Gegenteil. Er verzichtet auf eine offizielle Management-Bezeichnung und konzentriert sich lieber auf die Weiterentwicklung des Internetgeldes in seiner Foundation.

Die Ethereum Foundation wurde 2014 im Schweizer Crypto-Valley Zug gegründet. Der erste Ether wurde am 30.06.2015 veröffentlicht.

Wie sicher ist Ethereum?

Die für uns wichtigsten Punkte zum Thema Sicherheit und auch die Vor- und Nachteile haben wir dir bereits oben genau aufgelistet. Wir können also sagen, dass es absolut sicher ist, mit Ether im Online Casino zu spielen. In den von uns aufgelisteten Ethereum Online Casinos bist du bestens aufgehoben.

Welche Alternativen gibt es zu Ethereum?

Du hast natürlich auch die Möglichkeit mit einer anderen Alternative als Ethereum im Online Casino zu spielen. Hier gibt es eine Fülle an verschiedenen Anbietern. Wer ein eWallet bevorzugt, der wählt PayPal, Neteller oder Skrill als Alternative, aber auch bei der Kryptowährung kannst du dir zwischen den bekanntesten und beliebtesten Kryptowährungen wie Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ripple oder Tether wählen.

Fazit

Insgesamt können wir sagen, dass es sich bei Ethereum um eine sehr populäre und seriöse Zahlungsmethode – vor allem in der Online Casino Szene – handelt. Du musst dir bei der Bezahlung mit Ether Coins auf keinen Fall sorgen machen. Auch das Angebot an Ehtereum Casinoseiten ist groß und haben auch noch einen weiteren Wachstum vor sich!

Wer also Spaß an Kryptowährungen hat und auch dem Glücksspiel nicht abgeneigt ist, der wird auf jeden Fall im ETH Casino fündig, und zwar egal ob beim Roulette oder Blackjack, Spielautomaten oder Sportwetten. Im Ethereum Online Casino kommt wirklich jeder auf seine Kosten. 

FAQ – Häufig gestellte Fragen

🏦 Akzeptieren Ethereum Casinos eigentlich nur Ethereum als Währung?

Nein. Wenn es kein spezielles Ethereum Online Casino ist, kannst du auch eine andere Zahlungsmethode auswählen. Jedes Casino bietet unterschiedliche Methoden an.

🎰 Kann ich in Ethereum Casinos die Spiele spielen, die ich auch in normalen Online Casinos spiele?

Ja! Du kannst im Ethereum Casino alle Spiele spielen die angeboten werden. Nur in den wenigsten und seltensten Fällen gibt es je nach Währung eigene Spiele.

📲 Ist es möglich, mit Ethereum in mobilen Online Casinos zu spielen?

Ja! Du kannst mit deinen ETH Coins auch mobil über dein Smartphone oder Tablet (egal ob iOS oder Android) in deiner favorisierten Online Spielbank spielen.

🎁 Gibt es Ethereum Online Casinos mit Bonus ohne Einzahlung?

Auch in einem Ethereum Casino gibt es Bonusangebote wie etwa den Willkommensbonus, der am häufigsten in Form von Free Spins oder Freispielen ausgegeben wird. Aber auch Willkommenspakete, die eine Mischung aus Freispielen und Einzahlungsbonus sind, kommen vor.  Selten bis gar nicht findet man allerdings den sogenannten Nichteinzahlungsbonus also einen Bonus ohne Einzahlung.